Big Life Changes (TM)

As expected, due to Big Life Changes TM my reading and blogging pace have slowed dramatically.  I’m still committed to writing and am doing fine with my reading goal so far, at 30% of the way to my goal with the year only about 20% complete.  Knowing this was coming somewhat helped prepare me for the feelings of inadequacy that has accompanied the Big Life Changes TM, feelings which are not helped when I haven’t been able to pick up a book to read or write a new blog posts.  

Mentally I know that there is nothing wrong with slumps and that a good audiobook would help me out of the reading slump side of things, but I need to focus on the ‘being and adult’ side of my life at present.  It’s hard, but necessary.  

Being an Adult and Big Life Changes TM are hard, but I know I will get past this.  

Leave a Reply

