Trilogies that only needed two books

list1. Wake trilogy by Lisa McMann

2. Circle Reforged trilogy by Tamora Pierce – This is really three standalones and really only needed the first book: the Will of the Empress)

3. Graceling Realm Trilogy by Kristin Cashore – I admit I need to re-read the third one again, but I was not impressed the first time I read it.

4. The Selection series by Kiera Cass – not really a trilogy but the first three books should have been massively edited into one book slightly longer book.

Alternatively, The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins needed a third book but I didn’t like the third book in the series.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Trilogies that only needed two books

  1. I haven’t read any of these though I have heard about Selection and Hunger Games.Lovely post.You should have done T5W this week(or did you?) It was the perfect topic for you since you have read a number of series.

    Like

    • I actually didn’t realized this post as so similar to the top 5 Wednesday topic this week! It was one that I randomly thought of (I cannot for the life of me remember what got me to thinking about this though there likely was something) and I scheduled it to appear today so it is 100% coincidence. Top 5 Wednesday is something I keep meaning to look at for post inspiration but always for get to or the topics for the month when I do look them up don’t appeal to me at the time.

      Like

Leave a Reply

