Books I DNF’ed

list>The Diary of Anne Frank by Anne Frank – first book I ever (remember) not finishing

>Game of Thrones by G.R.R. Martin -attemped twice and got ~100 pages to the end

>The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater

>The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien

>Insurgent by Veronica Roth – not certain this should be on this list as I only got about 4 pages in before abandoning it

>Point of Impact by Stephan Hunter – this book taught me I can’t read books set in the American south because I read them in a heavy Southern accent that dramatically slows down my reading

>The Gift of Fear: Survival Signals That Protect Us from Violence by Gavin de Becker – absolutely excellent book and I really do need to pick it up again, but it was a teacher’s book and the end of the school year 

 

4 thoughts on “Books I DNF’ed

  1. You DNFed Diary of a Young Girl? I have been looking forward to reading that book since like…forever lol just never gotten around to it. I hope I will like it though. What did you dislike about it? Was it too slow? I haven’t read the other books on your list although I have heard alot about The Hobbit and Game of Thrones.

    Like

    • It was given to me when I was about 12 years old and was not old enough to appreciate what it was. I never got too far into it and the only thing I remember about it was that she called her diary ‘Kitty’ which I thought was weird at the time. Also non-fiction like this was and is not really my thing, but now that I am older I can appreciate it more than I could all those years ago.

      Like

  2. Pingback: Book Confessions Tag – Never Seen A Nevergreen

Leave a Reply

