The next thing: where to go from here

thoughtsSo I just finished a complete re-read of the Harry Potter series (well, I guess not complete since I have not read any of the side books or a lot of the extra stuff on Pottermore but I think you guys know what I mean).  I will likely also do a movie marathon over the next week or so and then complete it all with a blog post about my overall thoughts on the matter – an intimidating prospect since so many people have done it and I want to put out something semi-unique and thoughtful.  Already I have a few points I want to discuss now its just a case of writing them out. 

However, now I am faced with moving on to the next thing – the next book – which is, in a word, daunting.  I don’t think I’m going to start slumping but there are so many books I want to read, series to start, others to finish, that I’m not too sure where to go from here.  Normally when I find myself in this situation there happens to be a book that I have been contemplating reading for a while but have yet to get to for whichever reason and I move on to it.  Typically it’s one I’ve heard lots about from other reviewers and an curious about.  And traditionally I don’t end up liking that book (which is another story) but it allows me to move on from whatever big thing that just finished and into some really great books.

Yet this time I don’t really have an idea of what the next thing will be, yet, its not a reading slump feeling. It’s an interesting/weird feeling.  I’m interested to see what I end up picking up.  

Leave a Reply

