Popular books I haven’t read (but might eventually)

listHere are a couple of books or series that are very popular right now or in the last few years that I have not read and don’t expect to read in the foreseeable future.  But that does not mean I’ve crossed them off the list entirely.  

1. The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer – These popular books are on my to-read list, but very very far down. 

2. The Percy Jackson books and all the rest of it by Rick Riordan – I have read the first book and watched the two silly movies, but I don’t expect I will continue with the series even if they are popular. 

3. Game of Thrones by GRR Martin – DNF’ed the first book about 85% of the way through.  Don’t expect I will revisit them but anything is possible.  

4. Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead –  Not really my thing but maybe someday. 

5. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs – Not really my thing, but will likely watch the movie.  

6. 5th wave by Rick Yancey – Not particularly interested. 

7. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard – another on the to-read list, but fairly far down. 

3 thoughts on “Popular books I haven’t read (but might eventually)

  1. I read Cinder, which was the first book from the Lunar Chronicles. I liked it. It was a nice spin on the fairytale of Cinderella that we all know so well, but I haven’t made up my mind about reading the rest of the series. Like you said above, I may eventually finish the series, but probably not lol.

    I have read the first book of A Game of Thrones and it’s really good. At least, I liked it, but I’m also a biased fantasy junkie. I have the other books in the series, but I haven’t gotten around to reading them yet because they’re massive (haha) and I’ll get distracted from things I’m actually supposed to be doing.

    I’m currently trying not to binge buy anymore books until I finish my bookcase of unread books XD lol.

    I haven’t heard very good things about the 5th wave book or movie so i’m not interested in that series either. From what I’ve heard, it sounds like the aliens or whatever aren’t very bright.

    And after Twilight, I’m not a huge fan of anything to do with vampires (yes, I’m a Twilight-hater XD).

    😀

    Like

    • I’m a twilight hater too but at least you have actually read it so can justify being one!
      I read most of Game of Thrones but it didn’t keep my interest enough to finish it off. The show was good but I have since stopped watching it.
      THe Lunar Chronicles is the one on this list I’m most likely to read but retellings are not really my thing so it’ll be a while.

      Liked by 1 person

      • I read Twilight because I wanted to see what all the hype was about before it was super popular…. I’ve never been so bored in my life lol 😆.

        Too bad about Game of Thrones. The two most recent episodes were amazing. 😄 Very Lord of The Rings-esque…. Although I could never get into the Lord of the Rings books….

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

