Books I’d buy right now if I had $500 to spend

There are several categories of books that I would buy if I had a $500 shopping spree.  Here are the books I would buy and why:

The must-haves-because-I-need-to-read:

Every Heart a Doorway by Seanan McGuire

The Pretties (aka I-need-them-for-my-shelves):

Illuminae and Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

Complete set of the Harry Potter books (though I’d have to finally pick which covers I want)

Eon and Eona by Alison Goodman

The must-buy-so-that-I-can-spread-the-love (aka give away to people):

Inda by Sherwood Smith

First Test by Tamora Pierce

The I’m Curious:

Stormdancer by Jay Kristoff

Wonderbook: Illustrated guide to creating imaginative fiction by Jeff VanderMeer

Like all of Maria V Snyder’s books

 

Note: these would all be physical books, some hard cover but others soft.  A rough total of book prices has me at about $350 dollars atm so I guess there will be a second instalment of this post!  What would you buy?

 

3 thoughts on “Books I’d buy right now if I had $500 to spend

  1. I’m curious about Stormdancer as well. I heard some mixed things about it. But I’ll try his new book first. I read Eon and Eona. I liked Eon, but Eona was a bit weaker unfortunately. 😦

    Like

    • I am super curious about Stormdancer! Hopefully I’ll get my hands on it soon.

      I have read Eon and Eona and while I remember the basics, I don;t remember any more then that so it’s one of those I really want to re-read. However the cover art is fantastic!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

