There’s nothing hidden in your head The Sorting Hat can’t see

hogwartssealWhile setting up my archives recently I found an old post about re-taking the Pottermore sorting hat quiz.  At that time I was a Hufflepuff that was sorted into Gryffindor and was slightly frustrated about it as were many other whom had what I called ‘Identity Crisis’ about their results from the new quiz.  

Since writing that post I actually took another (fan made) quiz with all the Pottermore sorting hat questions and their predicted results.  In the end the quiz breaks down how many ‘points’ you got for each house resulting in a sort of ranking of how you did.  In this I was almost a three way ‘hat stall’ between Hufflepuff (the most by like a few points), Gryffindor and Ravenclaw (both essentially tied in second place).  Slytherin was way far back in 4th.  The results of this test made me happy best I was once again a Hufflepuff and it also confirmed what I thought previously, before any test was taken, about being very evenly mixed for characteristics of several houses.  

It also explained why I was Gryffindor on the new test because more questions that I would answer as a Gryffindor were randomly selected from my quiz.  

This isn’t a mere hypothesis on my part because not that long ago, when I couldn’t remember my password for my account but wanted to take the Ilvermorny sorting quiz I retook the sorting hat test.  

This time Hufflepuff.  And all was right with the world.

If you’re curious, I’m a Pukwudgie at Ilvermorny.  And my wand is 14 and 3/4 inches, flexible and has a unicorn core.  The wood type changes whenever I take the quiz, though.  

One thought on “There’s nothing hidden in your head The Sorting Hat can’t see

  1. Ah that’s awesome- I knew I was a Ravenclaw… and then I got Ravenclaw 😉 I took a similar test too out of curiosity- and I still got Ravenclaw. I can’t remember which came next (Slytherin or Gryffindor) but Hufflepuff was clearly in 4th. It makes sense that you would be a mixture and that you can get a different answer depending on the questions. I think when it comes to HP houses I fit really comfortably into one house, but when it comes to other books (eg Divergent) I don’t fit at all. Anyhoo, these things are always really interesting to me 😉
    (PS My wand is ebony, 12 and a quarter inches and phoenix feather)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

