This or That Book Tag

tagREADING ON THE SOFA OR ON THE BED

Pretty much anywhere.  When at school/my own place it’s my bed because I don’t have a couch.  At my mom’s place it’s mostly on the couch or the lazyboy chair.  

MALE MAIN CHARACTER OR FEMALE MAIN CHARACTER

It’s hard because I tend to like female characters better but they are often not done complexly or interestingly in literature.  Whereas male characters more often then not are complex and interesting but also eye-roll worthy.  

SWEET SNACKS OR SALTY SNACKS WHILST READING

A slight tenancy to sweet but it’s pretty equal.  

TRILOGIES OR QUARTETS

Quartets.  I don’t like good series to end.  However, I will ditch the last book in a quartet if it’s boring me.  

FIRST PERSON OR THIRD PERSON

No question, 3rd is best for me. 

READING AT NIGHT OR IN THE MORNING

Night through to the early morning hours.  Though I read at all hours.  I am not one that needs to read to fall asleep and I have specifically made it so this is not the case as nothing is worse to me then starting to read and then falling asleep which I know happens to a lot of people who have trained themselves to sleep once reading.  

LIBRARIES OR BOOKSTORES

Love the bookstore atmosphere, but I like the freeness of libraries and the comfy chairs and the variety of new and old books.  True story: my first fine for a late book just happened because I was a few hours late renewing the book, but I had the book (one that was meh but I wanted to finish it) for over 2 months and only paid a quarter because I didn’t pay enough attention.  Pretty dang good if you ask me.

BOOKS THAT MAKE YOU LAUGH OR MAKE YOU CRY

Laugh.  I dislike books that make me cry.  I read for pleasure not to cry my eyes out.  Plus books that would make me cry stress me out too much. 

CHARACTER DRIVEN STORY OR PLOT DRIVEN STORY

Both generally, but I do like character stories and can forgive a weak plot if there are good characters whereas I find it harder to like a good plot with weak characters.  

Leave a Reply

