Books I want to read before the end of the year

Now that I have around 10 books left for my reading challenge for 2016 and there is only about 2 months left in the year, I though it would be a good idea to list out a few of the books I really want to read before next year.  I’m not one to make monthly want to read lists so this is a bit of a new thing.  I’m also not one to push myself to start something I’m not in the mood to read (though I will push myself to finish a thing so that I can move on from it…) therefore I won’t be sad if I don’t get to these books as that likely means I’m just not ready for them.  But these are a few of the books I want to attempt to strike off my to be read list before the start of 2017.  Slightly more then 10, but why not dream big and smash my challenge?

Heir of Fire by Sarah J Maas

Kiss of Deception by Mary E Pearson

Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes

Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johanson 

Touch of Power by Maria V Snyder

The Thousandth Floor by Katharine Mcgee

Re-reads I’d like to accomplish:

Poison Study by Maria V Snyder

Fire by Kristin Cashore

The Thief by Megan Whalen Turner

Others that I am hopeful to read but would need the library to step up it’s game:

Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

Every Heart a Doorway by Seanan McGuire

Stormdancer by Jay Kristoff

The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet by Becky Chambers

Books I want to finally finish:

Wizards of Mars by Diane Duane

The Way of Shadows by Brent Weeks (this one is very unlikely, but I can dream, right?)

Wishfull thinking books (because they aren’t out yet, damnit!)

Dawn Study by Maria V Snyder

Anything Tamora Pierce

Firebrand by Kristen Britain 

 

2 thoughts on “Books I want to read before the end of the year

  1. Pingback: Mid-year Freak Out Book Tag – Never Seen A Nevergreen

Leave a Reply

