Top 5 Wednesday: Favourite Spooky Settings

topIf you don’t know what Top 5 Wednesday is yet, find more here.

I don’t read a lot of spooky stories, so if I actually make it to 5 on this list, be amazed.  

1. Aragog’s nest in the Forbidden Forest.  Bus sized spiders.  I don’t think I need to say more.

2. Dungeons in general.  Very few good things happen down in dungeons.  Plus I can only imagine the smell of them.

3. On a spaceship that has a rampant new plague happening and a Rogue AI system trying to kill you. I’m a microbiologist, new plagues are scary and the stuff of nightmares. 

4. Blackveil. Hummingbirds that stab you with their beaks and drink your blood.  No thanks. 

5. In the middle of a war.  Again, few good things come of war.

I notice now that it says favourite spooky settings…..I feel like I missed the point of this Top 5 topic and just listed scary settings not favourite spooky settings, BUT I DON’T CARE.  #I’mARebel. 

10 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Favourite Spooky Settings

  1. Love that you included Aragog’s nest. Such a scary setting! Honestly, I could have listed 5 scary settings from Harry Potter alone. And since its one of my favorite series, those are obviously some of my favorite settings. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by my blog earlier! Just followed your blog and excited to read more!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Three is Illuminae! Though I mean, any book with a Plague in it would work. No Safety in Numbers also comes to mind, though they were stuck in a shopping mall, not a spaceship. Because of my profession, I have a love/hate relationship with these types of books!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Definitely understandable 😄 Do you work for a company or how does that work?

        Oh, I really need to try Illuminae, especially now that so many people are raving about Gemina!

        Like

Leave a Reply

