Top 4 books of 2016

topI got to my target of 50 books, in fact reading 51 ‘books’.  Of these a large number, perhaps about a third, of them were re-reads which I exclude from this list.  So if you noticed that I read Harry Potter this year but don’t see it on this list, that is why!  Also this list was going to be 5 books, but I didn’t quite get the last book I thought I would end up on this list with enough time to actually read it before the end of the new year!  But it’ll grace next year’s list for sure!

So here are my top 4 books of 2016:

4) Epic by Conor Costick

3) The Thousandth Floor by Katharine McGee

2) Night Study by Maria V Snyder

1) The Long Way to a Small Angry Planet by Becky Chambers.

Honourable mentions: I loved most of the Maria V Snyder books I read this year, with a glaring exception, but only picked my most favourite for this book.  

 

Leave a Reply

