Looking back at my ‘want to read before the end of the year’ post and how I did

That long-ass title explains it all, no introduction needed really. Let’s see what I read and what was left for me to read in 2017!

First Time Reads:

Heir of Fire by Sarah J Maas

Kiss of Deception by Mary E Pearson

Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes

Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johanson 

Touch of Power by Maria V Snyder

The Thousandth Floor by Katharine Mcgee  I READ THIS ONE!

Re-reads I’d like to accomplish:

Poison Study by Maria V Snyder But I did re-read Magic Study?!? 

Fire by Kristin Cashore   I READ THIS ONE!

The Thief by Megan Whalen Turner   I READ THIS ONE!

Others that I am hopeful to read but would need the library to step up it’s game:

Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff  I started this one, finishing soon!

Every Heart a Doorway by Seanan McGuire  I READ THIS ONE!

Stormdancer by Jay Kristoff

The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet by Becky Chambers  I READ THIS ONE!

Books I want to finally finish:

Wizards of Mars by Diane Duane  I READ THIS ONE!

The Way of Shadows by Brent Weeks (this one is very unlikely, but I can dream, right?)

Wishfull thinking books (because they aren’t out yet, damnit!)

Dawn Study by Maria V Snyder

Anything Tamora Pierce

Firebrand by Kristen Britain 

Overall: 6.25/14

Leave a Reply

