Books I read because of Booktube #3

listSome more books that Booktube caused me to pick up.  Some of these were because of glowing reviews, others were mentioned in passing but piqued my curiosity enough to look them up on Goodreads and eventually read them.  One was just straight-up and author giving writing advice and being generally awesome so I picked up her book. 

Every Heart a Doorway by Seanan McGuire (3.5-4 stars)

The Long Way to a Small Angry Planet by Becky Chambers (4.5 stars)

In Real Life by Jessica Love (4 stars)

The Thousandth Floor by Katharine McGee (4.5 stars)

Eve: the Awakening by Jenna Moresi (not yet finished)

Beauty Queens by Libba Bray (1 star)

 

7 thoughts on “Books I read because of Booktube #3

  1. Nice! What a good blog post theme. I’ve read a few just because of book bloggers and booktube, too, like Illuminae, Shattered Blue, Crosstalk and so many other goods ones. It’s a pretty awesome community 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Most of my to-read list is because of them! Though most of the books I have read in since I discovered bookktube were not direct recommendations, but there are enough books that I do read because of them and it’s neat to see how I feel about them, ratings-wise. This time around the ratings were very good.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

