Book Courtship Tag

Phase 1 – Initial Attraction: A book that you bought/read because of the cover

Phase 2 – First Impressions: A book that you bought/read because of the summary

Phase 3 – Sweet Talk: A book with great writing

I don’t like flowery writing or purple prose, so if a book tells it to me straight, I like the writing.  But I also like writing that makes connections between books, has great characters, foreshadowing, etc.  Examples include the list of favourite authors: Tamora Pierce work, later Sherwood Smith works, Kristen Britain and Maria V Snyder (who is heavy handed on foreshadowing, but it’s cool).  

Phase 4 – First Date: A first book of a series which made you want to pursue the rest of the series

Most first books in series I read that i have rated over 3 stars honestly make me want to read more.  Look at my favourites shelf on GoodReads to get a few key books.

Phase 5 – Late night phone calls: A book that kept you up all night long

Phase 6 – Always on my mind: A book that you can not stop thinking about

The books I think about most often and consistently are found on my favourites shelf on Goodreads (link above).  

Phase 7 – Getting Physical: A book in which you love the way it feels

I love the raised parts on the hardcover edition of Lady Knight (Protector of the Small #4 by Tamora Pierce).  Other books I can’t think of right now have nice and smooth covers.  I just love holding books to be honest. 

Phase 8 – Meeting the Parents: A book in which you would recommend to your friends and family


Great themes for everybody!

Phase 9 – Thinking about the future: A book or series that you know you’ll re-read many times in the future

Broken record here, but look at my favourites!

Phase 10 – Share the love!!! Who would you like to tag?

Stefanie at Your Daughter’s Bookshelf!

Leave a Reply

