How do you review? (6)

Here are more of some of the more, often weird or random thoughts I have while reading:

-I’ve never had intense in depth conversations like that in the middle of class….

-The cop duo in the 4th chapter reminds be of Clary and Tunstall.  And now I need to re-read the Beka Cooper series and be betrayed, again by The Thing.

-It’s a little extreme to think no one else has gained powers at an earlier age then the MC has when the way you gain your powers is not rare (though not common).

-This is the second time mahogany has been mentioned in a pre-hunger games book

-No one knocks in this book and it’s weird

-Why are all high level military men pale, blonde and blue eyed?  It’s boring and in light of recent book discussions makes me think imperialism

-Super overprotective BFs annoy the fuck out of me, especially when the relationship has gone on for only  a few weeks

-I hate when books set in the future have slang that is a little to ‘now’

-Spontaneous trips to halfway across where ever is actually a trope I love, even though it’s almost always predictable

-Getting bored of endless battles? Here, have a car chase!

 

-I saw that plot twist from a mile away

-Oh no, I lost the thing I was carrying and it’s out of my reach, too bad i don’t have the ability to magic it to me! Oh wait! I do, but I’m not going to use it.

-Only in america would you have vending machines with body armour and guns

-Uses torches in a future high tech world because #aesthetic

 

3 thoughts on “How do you review? (6)

Leave a Reply

