How do you review? (7)

I hope you want more of my random thoughts while reading because here you are: 

-Scheduling her to do the tutoring in the middle of her classes instead of during evenings when both of them are free is just plan wrong

-Electrodes don’t work that way

-It’s a maze but they seem to find the right way and the easiest exit

-Nice use of designated survivor trope, I want more

-MC can’t drink because ~reasons~ yet drinks anyway and has no consequences?

-Annoyed because I like this book but I don’t

-That’s not how physics works

-Incompetent adult trope, check!

-“I’m guessing none of us have ever infiltrated an Alien lair before” uh, you guys did that like 5 chapters ago?  I mean, I know the book is dragging at this point but that was a major plotpoint/scene so….

-Insert fear of females before introducing manic pixie dream girl

-“Nobody shakes hands in the autopsy suite” I would hope not

-No one else thought the ‘much to learn’ would ever be the planet with schools on it?

-A girl that is good at math!  And is valued by her male peers for it!

-Not enough bullets for this fight, especially since not one talks about reloading

2 thoughts on “How do you review? (7)

Leave a Reply

